Clark and Mark Kolterman at the Bandshell in Seward, Nebraska on July 4th


Seward County Chamber and Development Partnership
616 Bradford Avenue
Seward, Nebraska 68434

Contact the following for forms and details about a special event or category.

PARADE: Parade Chairmen are Tonia Nantkes at 402-641-8912 or Jamie Nantkes at 402-641-8911 and Carin Nantkes
Contact Tonia, Jamie and Carin at

CAR SHOW: Co-Car Show Chairman is C. J. Novak at 402-646-5214 or Co-Chairman Larry Ray at 402-523-4020.

FOOD ALLEY: Chairman is Lois Kimsey at 402-450-3066 or email.

Optimist FREEDOM RUN: Lana Urban at 402-641-3099 or email and Tom Gee at 402-641-1071 or email.

Family BIKE RIDE: Learn more here:

MISCELLANEOUS MARKET: Alan and Culleen Bauer at 402-803-4409 or email.

CRAFTS SHOW: Alan and Culleen Bauer at 402-803-4409 or email.

ANTIQUE MARKET: Co-Chair Pat Coldiron at Liberty House, 402-643-2555.

POLE VAULT EVENT: Jason Berry, Chairman at 402-641-4615.

FIREWORKS: Chairman is Curt Coddington at 402-641-7340, Darrin Urwin at 815-970-3338 or 402-646-9166 or 202-302-4044 and Chairman Emeritus is Mel Bolte.

ENTERTAINMENT: Co-Chairman is Clark Kolterman at 402-643-6138 or email.

CONVERTIBLE COMMITTEE: Co-Chairmen are Jamie and Tonia Nantkes at 402-641-8912 or email.

SCRAPBOOK COMMITTEE: Chair is Ashley Jensen at 402-641-6371.

SHUTTLE SERVICE: Steve and Sharon Hambek at 402-643-6018.

INFORMATION BOOTH: Chairman is Rev. Lowell Myers at 402-643-6254

FIRST AID BOOTH: Zach and Maggie Long at 402-518-8172.

HOSPITALITY CHAIR: Hospitality Chair is Phil Bangert at 402-643-3602.  The addresses and location of the portable toilets and public restroom facilities are on the poster.

SEWARD COUNTY FAIR GROUNDS: Liason, Doug Brand at 402-641-6404.

NEBRASKA NATIONAL GUARD MUSEUM: Contact, Gerald Meyer at 402-309-8763 or email.

CROWD CONTROL/SAFETY: Brian Peters at 402-890-5450.

BEAUTIFICATION CO-CHAIR: Jean Kolterman at 402-643-3803.

PUBLICITY CHAIR: Clark Kolterman at 402-643-6138, cell 402-641-8522 or email.

AWARDS/RECOGNITION COMMITTEE: Clark Kolterman at 402-643-6138

CARNIVAL CHAIR: Pat Coldiron at 402-643-2555.

YOUTH PARADE: Molly Marroquin at 402-641-1665.

Questions can also be directed to the Seward County Chamber and Development Partnership at 402-643-4189 – attention Megan/Zane.

July 4 Committee Officers for the 2021 – 153rd July 4 Celebration
Board Chairman, Clark Kolterman –
402-643-6138 (home) 402-641-8522 (cell)
Senior Youth Chairman, J.J. Metschke at 402-417-6350
Junior Youth Chairman, Noah Fields at 531-727-1885
Corresponding Secretary, Jean Kolterman – 402-643-3803
Recording Secretary, Jessica Kolterman – 402-641-8471
Treasurer, Jill Kruse – 402-643-3602 – Jones Bank & Trust

To invest or donate to the Fourth of July Celebration Send check to:
Seward Fourth of July Celebration Committee
Attention Jill Kruse: Treasurer
PO Box 469
Seward, NE 68434

Comments are closed.